About Us



Founded in 2009, the Sustainability Transitions Research Network is the international network of scholars interested in sustainability transitions. The network has grown considerably since its inception and now numbers over 3000 scholars. It has also become increasingly diverse with respect to geography, methods and themes.

Who we are

Anyone who is interested or involved in research on sustainability transitions is welcome to join the network. What unites our community is a shared interest in studying and realizing sustainability transitions – major shifts in established industries, socio-technical systems, and societies toward more sustainable modes of production and consumption.

Join Us