Comparative policy analysis and learning from COVID-19 (Webinar)


This webinar will be held on Aug. 5th, 14:00-15:30 CET.

22:00 Sydney | 20:00 Manila | 17:30 New Delhi

13:00 Johannesburg | 9:00 São Paulo | 7:00 Mexico City

Please fill out the registration form at https://forms.gle/WSDGvfb2VQoGt99y6 to receive the zoom link to participate in the event.

The panelists:

The Covid Response in Latin America: A Comparative Perspective 

Leonardo Rossatto Queiroz, Public Policy Specialist at the São Paulo State Finance and Planning Secretariat, Brazil

Policy decision-making in the Covid-19 mindset: opportunities and risks for sustainability in Latin America

Paulina Terrazas, INGENIO (CSIC-UPV) and Transformative Innovation Policy Consortium (TIPC), Mexico & Spain

The COVID-19 pandemic situation and response in Uganda 

Revocatus Twinomuhangi, Senior Lecturer and Coordinator of Makerere University Centre for Climate Change Research and Innovations (MUCCRI) Uganda

This webinar series is an initiative of the Transitions in the Global South thematic group, part of the Sustainability Transitions Research Network. You can check out the first webinar of the series on the Global South Transitions Youtube Channel.

Please feel free to contact us in case of any further questions.

Share

About Julius Wesche

Writing about coalition buliding in the German heat Transition | Member of the STRN steering group | PhD candidate at @UtrechtUni | Work at @FraunhoferISI | Organizer at the NEST |

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *